Journal Entry: Inside a Padded Cell

Image

Hello everyone! So for those of you who don’t know, I’ve actually been volunteering at a mental hospital. I just started, so not much as been happening. I visited the padded cell today, which was a little weird–it was all white walls, and a bed in the centre. Some patients actually have to spend the night in this confinement… I don’t think I will be able to do that!

Actually there was a patient who was there for a couple of hours. He has OCD, and I thought that he would be okay surviving in there, since that room is so clean. Turns out he was going crazy! He noticed a bit of dust and freaked out! After he came out, it was a heart-beating sight to see.
Well, I survived today, and I look forward to tomorrow.

Alyssa

Leave a Reply

